Moving South Immigration logo

Australia Skilled Visas

Australia offers three (3) types of skilled migration visas. The process is point-based (minimum required points for skilled migration is 65), includes an English language proficiency test and applicants’ qualifications, skills, work experience need to align with the Australian Skills Occupation list.

The 189 visa is a general skilled visa. The applicant is selected and nominated by the Federal Government and offers permanent residence.

The 190 visa is a State Sponsored visa and like the 189 visa, this visa also offers permanent residence.

Unlike the 189 and 190 visas, the subclass 491 visa is a temporary residence visa for three (3) years and applicant is selected by a Region.

What our clients are saying

Subscribe to get exclusive updates

© Copyright 2024 Moving South Immigration
Registered member of The Forum for Immigration Practitioners of South Africa (FIPSA)